Unoffical empeg BBS

Quick Links: Empeg FAQ | Software | RioCar.Org | Hijack | jEmplode | emphatic
Repairs: Repairs | Addons: Eutronix | Cases

Topic Options
#217393 - 30/05/2004 12:15 Play count won't go away
sundayjumper
journeyman

Registered: 19/06/2002
Posts: 72
Loc: West Berkshire
After swapping drives about between the two machines, one of them now insists on displaying the play count all the time. I've turned the option on & off half a dozen times with emplode and re-synchronised each time, but to no avail :-(

Any ideas ?

Steve.
_________________________
Mk2a 10+40Gb Darkstorm Neon Red Nakamichi CD45z, Genesis Five Channel, Genesis A16s, JL 8W6 x3

Top
#217394 - 30/05/2004 12:18 Re: Play count won't go away [Re: sundayjumper]
wfaulk
carpal tunnel

Registered: 25/12/2000
Posts: 16706
Loc: Raleigh, NC US
I've noticed that the option to get rid of the play count on v3 software is gone. Have you upgraded to it?

And, since we're talking about it, how about reenabling that feature under v3, empeg guys? Please? Thanks.
_________________________
Bitt Faulk

Top
#217395 - 30/05/2004 12:34 Re: Play count won't go away [Re: wfaulk]
sundayjumper
journeyman

Registered: 19/06/2002
Posts: 72
Loc: West Berkshire
I haven't, no, but that's just reminded me that the PC is on emplode V2.0, while the player's on V2b13. I'll go update the player and see what happens...

Steve
_________________________
Mk2a 10+40Gb Darkstorm Neon Red Nakamichi CD45z, Genesis Five Channel, Genesis A16s, JL 8W6 x3

Top
#217396 - 30/05/2004 14:41 Re: Play count won't go away [Re: sundayjumper]
Roger
carpal tunnel

Registered: 18/01/2000
Posts: 5572
Loc: London, UK
You need to be on 2.0final for that option to work. The reason that it doesn't work on v3 is I added it after the v2 branch was created.
_________________________
-- roger

Top