Unoffical empeg BBS

Quick Links: Empeg FAQ | Software | RioCar.Org | Hijack | jEmplode | emphatic
Repairs: Repairs | Addons: Eutronix | Cases

Topic Options
#221488 - 11/05/2002 16:52 JEmplode - What's the trick?
CruzThs
member

Registered: 19/01/2001
Posts: 145
Loc: San Francisco Bay Area
What's the trick to getting JEmplode to see the Rio Central?

Top
#221489 - 11/05/2002 18:21 Re: JEmplode - What's the trick? [Re: CruzThs]
tfabris
carpal tunnel

Registered: 20/12/1999
Posts: 31150
Loc: Seattle, WA
You must be using the latest JAR file. Other than that, I have no trouble as long as it's on the same subnet as my PC and I haven't password-protected it. Oh, and ethernet is kind of an important part of the whole scheme... how is it connected?
_________________________
Tony Fabris

Top
#221490 - 11/05/2002 23:15 Re: JEmplode - What's the trick? [Re: tfabris]
CruzThs
member

Registered: 19/01/2001
Posts: 145
Loc: San Francisco Bay Area
I have the latest JAR (version 36). My Rio Central is connected to a 10/100 Switch and is on the same subnet. I use DHCP for everything. I can't see the Rio Central with JEmplod or Emplode. When I attach my Empeg I see it with no problem.

Rob


Edited by CruzThs (11/05/2002 23:24)

Top
#221491 - 12/05/2002 07:35 Re: JEmplode - What's the trick? [Re: CruzThs]
tfabris
carpal tunnel

Registered: 20/12/1999
Posts: 31150
Loc: Seattle, WA
Have you checked to make sure it's not password protected? Are you sure the USB-to-Ethernet adapter is working? Do you get a link light on the USB-to-Ethernet adapter? What brand/model of adapter are you using?
_________________________
Tony Fabris

Top