Unoffical empeg BBS

Quick Links: Empeg FAQ | Software | RioCar.Org | Hijack | jEmplode | emphatic
Repairs: Repairs | Addons: Eutronix | Cases

Topic Options
#224665 - 02/03/2004 20:33 runtime error with armgr.exe during database build
AlB
member

Registered: 06/02/2002
Posts: 149
Loc: SF
I've been using rio receivers for a while now all over the house and recently upgraded my computer to XP. Rio reciever was doing just fine with XP and suddenly after adding some music I get this mysterious error:

Runtime error!
Program G\program files\audio recever\armgr.exe
this application has requested the Runtime to terminate it in an unusual way. Please contact the the applications support teamfor more information

I have just over 8000 tracks and tried reducing that number to less with no change in the error. the error appears at various times usually when building the database, reading files.
I have tried just loading sub sets of the entire collection and some times it works and sometimes it crashes (i.e. very random) I am running XP SP1 build 2600.xpsp2.030422-1633

I tried downloading latest software and got the same result. someone must have run itno this but o have not seen any FAQ or searches. I tried reinstalling and rebooting with no effect.

any ideas??



Attachments
4838-armgrlog.txt (312 downloads)


Top
#224666 - 03/03/2004 04:35 Re: runtime error with armgr.exe during database build [Re: AlB]
Fiatz79
stranger

Registered: 18/02/2004
Posts: 3
Loc: Sterling, VA - USA
I had the problem with the 1.3 version and for some reason not 1.4. Currently running on a seperate Win2K server box with no issues. In XP... Right click on the ARM shortcut in startup. Click properties and then choose the compatibility tab. Chech the run in compatibility mode box and choose Windows 2000. Ran lots better for me. I just wanted it off my main box so that music wouldn't be dependant on my main machine. It's flawless under Win2K server. Well except that things slow down around 7500+ files. Changed to tRio for the receiver front end and it solved LOTS of issues. Hope this helps! --R
_________________________
Ron Sitnick

Top
#224667 - 03/03/2004 21:14 Re: runtime error with armgr.exe during database build [Re: Fiatz79]
AlB
member

Registered: 06/02/2002
Posts: 149
Loc: SF
Tried setting to all levels of compatibility with the same results. Surely some else has run into this. I even have problems with very small track lists

Top
#224668 - 04/03/2004 17:10 Re: runtime error with armgr.exe during database build [Re: AlB]
ultrajones
stranger

Registered: 11/02/2003
Posts: 4
I have experienced this issue many times on my AMD 800 mhz PC (512 MB ram) running Windows XP SP1. I have yet to see it on my new PC AMD 1800+ PC (512 MB ram) running Windows XP SP1.

Top
#224669 - 04/03/2004 20:37 Re: runtime error with armgr.exe during database build [Re: ultrajones]
AlB
member

Registered: 06/02/2002
Posts: 149
Loc: SF
So in essence it is a random fault with no expnanion or solution....

Top