Unoffical empeg BBS

Quick Links: Empeg FAQ | RioCar.Org | Hijack | BigDisk Builder | jEmplode | emphatic
Repairs: Repairs

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 >
Topic Options
#297077 - 17/04/2007 12:13 Virginia Tech
ithoughti
old hand

Loc: Boston, MA USA
I wanted to see if there are any other Hokies here?

I graduated from this incredibly wonderful school in 1999. Yesterday was very hard to watch. I wanted VT to always be the idyllic oasis that it was for me. I just want the same for all the students that go there. I feel so bad for all involved and my heart goes out to all of them. I love that school with my whole being and I am sick over this tragedy.

#297078 - 17/04/2007 12:53 Re: Virginia Tech [Re: ithoughti]
tonyc
carpal tunnel

Loc: Pittsburgh, PA
I didn't go to VT but I had my application half filled out when I got accepted to Penn State. I was at PSU when this fatal shooting occurred, and though it's nowhere near the scale of the VT massacre, it was still a horrible tragedy. A large, insular college town often feels like utopia to those who live there, and a horrific event like this certainly brings one back to reality.

#297079 - 17/04/2007 13:22 Re: Virginia Tech [Re: ithoughti]
wfaulk
carpal tunnel

Loc: Raleigh, NC US
I had a scholarship to VT, and I was intending to go there until they, for some reason, revoked my scholarship. Still, I went and visited and really liked the campus. Very sad.

However, I am a little irritated at the news coverage.

#297080 - 17/04/2007 13:35 Re: Virginia Tech [Re: wfaulk]
Anonymous
Unregistered

It's a shame that the possession of handguns on campus is disallowed, otherwise the scale of the tragedy could have been averted. Hopefully this will motivate congress to get rid of the silly "gun-free zones".

#297081 - 17/04/2007 13:50 Re: Virginia Tech [Re: ]
webroach
old hand

Loc: Colorado
Quote: