Unoffical empeg BBS

Quick Links: Empeg FAQ | Software | RioCar.Org | Hijack | jEmplode | emphatic
Repairs: Repairs | Addons: Eutronix | Cases

Topic Options
#308449 - 21/03/2008 21:10 Remotely reboot the Central?
tfabris
carpal tunnel

Registered: 20/12/1999
Posts: 30531
Loc: Seattle, WA
Is there any kind of HTTP or other network command I can send to a rio central to force it to reboot?

Occasionally, I seem to need to bounce mine in order to get it to respond to clients. Jemplode connects fine but my HPNA client doesn't, and if I bounce it, then the client will work.

It would be neat if I could bounce it remotely without having to go downstairs.
_________________________
Tony Fabris

Top
#308459 - 22/03/2008 16:06 Re: Remotely reboot the Central? [Re: tfabris]
peter
carpal tunnel

Registered: 13/07/2000
Posts: 4138
Loc: Cambridge, England
Code:
emptool --reboot (ip-address)
Or --restart. Same as a car-player It's a standard part of the protocol, so I expect there's code to do it somewhere in Jemplode too, even if it's not wired up to the normal UI.

Peter


Edited by peter (22/03/2008 16:07)
Edit Reason: Mis-spelt it the first time.

Top
#308461 - 22/03/2008 17:28 Re: Remotely reboot the Central? [Re: peter]
tfabris
carpal tunnel

Registered: 20/12/1999
Posts: 30531
Loc: Seattle, WA
Awesome, thanks! Now, to find a version of emptool compiled for win32.
_________________________
Tony Fabris

Top