Unoffical empeg BBS

Quick Links: Empeg FAQ | Software | RioCar.Org | Hijack | jEmplode | emphatic
Repairs: Repairs | Addons: Eutronix | Cases

Topic Options
#313674 - 06/09/2008 05:38 Display extender silly question: Load tunes without the display board?
tfabris
carpal tunnel

Registered: 20/12/1999
Posts: 30591
Loc: Seattle, WA
I don't feel like taking apart my player to test this out myself at the moment...

If I use a display extender and wish to load tunes onto the player, must I bring both halves into the house and plug them together before it will boot properly? Or can I just bring the main chassis and leave the display in the car ?
_________________________
Tony Fabris

Top
#313677 - 06/09/2008 07:41 Re: Display extender silly question: Load tunes without the display board? [Re: tfabris]
LittleBlueThing
addict

Registered: 11/01/2002
Posts: 607
Loc: Reading, UK
Just the chassis - but the web interface is useful smile
_________________________
LittleBlueThing Running twin 30's

Top
#313759 - 08/09/2008 20:09 Re: Display extender silly question: Load tunes without the display board? [Re: LittleBlueThing]
AndrewT
old hand

Registered: 16/02/2002
Posts: 867
Loc: Oxford, UK
Would somebody kindly remind me of the cost 'option' for the self assembly 'kit' please?

Top
#313815 - 09/09/2008 12:28 Re: Display extender silly question: Load tunes without the display board? [Re: AndrewT]
maczrool
pooh-bah

Registered: 13/01/2002
Posts: 1626
Loc: Louisiana, USA
Originally Posted By: AndrewT
Would somebody kindly remind me of the cost 'option' for the self assembly 'kit' please?


$243 plus shipping.

Thanks,
Stu
_________________________
If you want it to break, buy Sony!

Top