Unoffical empeg BBS

Quick Links: Empeg FAQ | Software | RioCar.Org | Hijack | jEmplode | emphatic
Repairs: Repairs | Addons: Eutronix | Cases

Topic Options
#347713 - 03/10/2011 20:53 Please Wait Found Music Server
mardibloke
addict

Registered: 14/08/2000
Posts: 468
Loc: Penarth, UK
Dusted off my Dell/Rio Audio Receivers, found 1.04 server and installed.

All looked ok, and as I remember needed to reboot the Dell a couple of times, and looks like getting an IP address, but sticks with "Rio Please Wait Found Music Server" with the default receiver.arf file. Tryling slimrio receiver.arf (which is my ultimate aim) I get as far as "Penguins Found" on the screen.

No firewalls as far as I can find involved, server software is installed on Windows Home Server.

Anything I can check/try to find out more?


Edited by mardibloke (03/10/2011 20:54)
_________________________
- --
Rod, UK

Top
#347791 - 05/10/2011 16:54 Re: Please Wait Found Music Server [Re: mardibloke]
andy
carpal tunnel

Registered: 10/06/1999
Posts: 5709
Loc: Wivenhoe, Essex, UK
Is your server multi homed, i.e. does it have two IP addresses (on either the same or different subnets) ?
_________________________
Remind me to change my signature to something more interesting someday

Top
#347824 - 06/10/2011 18:54 Re: Please Wait Found Music Server [Re: mardibloke]
tfabris
carpal tunnel

Registered: 20/12/1999
Posts: 30901
Loc: Seattle, WA
Originally Posted By: mardibloke
No firewalls as far as I can find involved, server software is installed on Windows Home Server.


Including the firewall that's built into Windows?

http://empegbbs.com/ubbthreads.php/topics/295222/What_firewall_ports_do_I_need_#Post295222
_________________________
Tony Fabris

Top
#348317 - 24/10/2011 09:57 Re: Please Wait Found Music Server [Re: tfabris]
mardibloke
addict

Registered: 14/08/2000
Posts: 468
Loc: Penarth, UK
Thanks for the suggestions (especially the ports required), single IP, windows firewall off.

Decided I need to run up another windows box to test this on - don't want to risk messing up the Home Server while testing.
_________________________
- --
Rod, UK

Top