Unoffical empeg BBS

Quick Links: Empeg FAQ | RioCar.Org | Hijack | BigDisk Builder | jEmplode | emphatic
Repairs: Repairs

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 >
Topic Options
#368659 - 19/04/2017 15:21 Backup Problem
tanstaafl.
carpal tunnel

Loc: Ajijic, Mexico
Suddenly my backup software (Karen's Replicator which I have been using for more than 10 years now) refuses to back up any file which does not already exist on the destination drive.

Any files created since the last time I ran backups are not replicated, giving an error message in the backup log:

"Error: Could Not Open Destination File (Error 3 - The system cannot find the path specified.): E:\Disk1\Users\All Users\Ahead\Nero BackItUp\Cache\NBService.log"

As you can imagine, this compromises somewhat the efficacy of my backups.

I find it suspicious that this behavior began the first time I ran backups after the installation of the latest Windows 10 update, the "Creators" update.

Ideas?

tanstaafl.

#368662 - 19/04/2017 21:50 Re: Backup Problem [Re: tanstaafl.]
Happy Birthday larry818
old hand

Loc: Fullerton, Calif.
Have you asked Karen?

#368663 - 19/04/2017 21:59 Re: Backup Problem [Re: larry818]
tfabris
carpal tunnel

Loc: Seattle, WA
Unfortunately, according to one of the later replies this thread, she is no longer with us.

https://answers.microsoft.com/en-us/wind...21-5f730bb32bb3

Also, according to that thread, Doug isn't the only person having trouble with this program in Win 10.

#368664 - 19/04/2017 22:16 Re: Backup Problem [Re: tanstaafl.]
tfabris
carpal tunnel

Doug, it's possible that the issue you're encountering isn't solvable because the program hasn't been updated for at least 6-7 years.