Unoffical empeg BBS

Quick Links: Empeg FAQ | RioCar.Org | Hijack | BigDisk Builder | jEmplode | emphatic
Repairs: Repairs

Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
#96442 - 30/05/2002 02:57 emptriv install
accept
new poster

Loc: Queensland, Australia
Hey guys,
I've been looking everywhere (prob. not right places, tho)
For info on how to install Tony's emptriv game on my Rio Car.
Yes, i'm still quite new at this and not very tech. minded

I have MK2a with v2.0b11 Developer and v269 hijack installed
I can't seem to find complete list (step-by-step) on how to install this, only parts.
If someone could direct me to correct place, or explain here that would be great.
I have already downloaded the,emptriv-0.92.tar from Tony's site

Thanks for any help
Glen O
(accept)

#96443 - 30/05/2002 03:54 Re: emptriv install [Re: accept]
justinlarsen
old hand

Loc: Petaluma, CA
ditto, i can get it to work, but i can never figure out how to extract all of the questions, without getting an error.

#96444 - 30/05/2002 05:07 Re: emptriv install [Re: justinlarsen]
johnmcd3
enthusiast

Loc: Seattle, WA (formerly Houston,...
Well, I've got it working, let me see if I can help out.

1) get the file from tony's page.

2) ftp the file to your empeg use an ftp program or typing the follwing at a prompt:

cd downloads (change to the directory that your emptriv.tar.gz file is)
ftp 192.168.0.5 (or whatever)
(push enter until you ger a prompt)
site rwm (set the music drives read-write)
cd /drive0 (questions are pretty big, so put on music drive)
mkdir files (or whatever you want to call this
cd files
mkdir emptriv
cd emptriv
put emptriv-0.92.tar.gz (transfer file)

3) get at a shell prompt using hyperterminal or similar program as described in the FAQ

rwm (just incase the ftp undid this)
cd /drive0/files/emptriv (change to directory)
tar -zxvf filename.tar.gz (z uncompresses and x untars)
chmod 755 emptriv (give executable permissions)