Building Tuner modules

Posted by: schofiel

Building Tuner modules - 31/08/2002 14:06

I am "without gainful employ" at the moment. If people are interested, and are willing to pay postage and a small sum for construction and test, I would be prepared to build tuners en masse. This will depend on interest. The build quality will be high (I'm an Electronics Engineer) and I would be prepared to research postage costs, sending insured if necessary, in properly padded impact and puncture resistant boxes.

Anyone interested in this service, mail me to let me know your interest, and what your budget is. And NO, peanuts are not valid currency
Posted by: elvis

Re: Building Tuner modules - 31/08/2002 14:59

I'm interested. I'd need a tuner to have sent to you first....

Let us know when you've an idea of the cost. That will be the 'clincher'.

Re: Building Tuner modules - 31/08/2002 15:19

I would suggest that you make the delivery address my address when you order the kit. Patrick mails it to me, I build and test it, then mail it to you. We would have to work out a payment scheme and some way to identify kits as they arrive to match them to the final delivery. Otherwise, I see no big issue, and I doubt the cost would be that high - it would make the kit too pricey. Let me think about what I would ask and post it here.

On a side note, I have been asked if I can do the illuminated buttons work. I don't see why not, as I am set up to do SMT soldering and have enough experience to do this - anyone interested in Europe/NL?
Posted by: tarkie

Re: Building Tuner modules - 01/09/2002 02:46

Yup, I'd love yah to do my buttons.

Dont suppose you can cast buttons too
Posted by: juenk

Re: Building Tuner modules - 01/09/2002 04:05

> On a side note, I have been asked if I can do the illuminated buttons work. I don't see why not, as I am set up to
> do SMT soldering and have enough experience to do this - anyone interested in Europe/NL?