Mark1 dead?

Posted by: vbezemer

Mark1 dead? - 13/07/2003 02:29

PANIC!

I've finally gotten my Empeg car! I all worked great... but the first time I dismounted it from my car the player seamed to be locked...On the PC the Empeg booted, went to the radio source and then freezed.
The only cure was re-building the disk and add the tunes.

Back at the car it played great! But again, when i dismounted the player from the car and hung it on the PC it freezed (this time after the boot it seams to go to standby (right bottom light burns).

Does anyone have an idear what the problem can be? The FAQ and BB does not offer a solution.

PLEASE HELP!

Vince
Posted by: mtempsch

Re: Mark1 dead? - 13/07/2003 02:36

What does the boot log say?

/Michael

Re: Mark1 dead? - 13/07/2003 03:11

please see attachments
Posted by: pgrzelak

Re: Mark1 dead? - 13/07/2003 04:54

Greetings!

Disclaimer: I have never worked on a Mark1 before.

Hmm... The boot log looks okay so far. Is it able to respond to any keyboard command through hyperterminal or from button input? What kind of symptoms are you seeing?

Re: Mark1 dead? - 13/07/2003 06:16

No ctrl+A and the buttons on the empeg does not work...

After booting, I do not get an prompt in hyperterminal

Re: Mark1 dead? - 13/07/2003 06:41

When you rebuilt the unit, did you use the Mark1 developer version and Mark1 version of hijack? Version mismatch is usually the first thing to check.

Re: Mark1 dead? - 13/07/2003 06:48

Yes, I did.

It looks like I have to rebuild it again... After the first rebuild the player worked perfect (again). Untill I 'undocked' the player from the car... then It freezes. Now it just boots but goed to standby after i see the message 'Loading visuals' on the player.

It played very well in the car... perhaps there is something wrong with the wires?

Vince

Re: Mark1 dead? - 13/07/2003 06:55

I am not certain what is wrong with it.