Unoffical empeg BBS

Quick Links: Empeg FAQ | RioCar.Org | Hijack | BigDisk Builder | jEmplode | emphatic
Repairs: Repairs

Topic Options
#299552 - 19/06/2007 22:37 Go, go, Gadget empeg braintrust! (PDF Printer Drivers)
tfabris
carpal tunnel

Loc: Seattle, WA
Time to invoke the empeg braintrust again on behalf of my GF...

She's an officemouse by trade. She prints the company's payroll check stubs (just the stubs... the money itself gets direct-deposited) and individually snailmails them to the employees.

She'd like to go paperless with this, emailing PDFs of the check stubs rather than snailmailing them. Her accounting software won't save PDF files, but she's been using the freeware "PDF995" printer driver to sometimes generate PDFs from printouts. Works well. Except...

... when she prints the entire company's payroll stubs, PDF995 makes one bighugegiant PDF file with each paystub as a page, rather than a bunch of little PDF files that she can individually email to her employees.

She could, in theory, do "Select employee one. Print paystub. Select employee two. Print paystub. etc..." but you can see how that would get really old really fast.

What she's looking for is something like PDF995, but she needs something that will let her optionally define each printed page within a single printjob as a separate PDF file. Or, alternatively, a tool that will slice up a PDF file into separate files for each page after the fact.

Any ideas?

#299553 - 19/06/2007 22:41 Re: Go, go, Gadget empeg braintrust! (PDF Printer Drivers) [Re: tfabris]
webroach
old hand

Loc: Colorado

#299554 - 19/06/2007 22:43 Re: Go, go, Gadget empeg braintrust! (PDF Printer Drivers) [Re: webroach]
webroach
old hand

Loc: Colorado

#299555 - 20/06/2007 02:06 Re: Go, go, Gadget empeg braintrust! (PDF Printer Drivers) [Re: tfabris]
Attack
addict

Loc: Florida
At home I use PFDCreator and at work I use PDFCreator and pdfFactory Pro.