Unoffical empeg BBS

Quick Links: Empeg FAQ | Software | RioCar.Org | Hijack | jEmplode | emphatic
Repairs: Repairs | Addons: Eutronix | Cases

Topic Options
#147788 - 10/03/2003 13:03 Screen doesn't work
amthar
stranger

Registered: 15/02/2002
Posts: 27
Loc: North Carolina
Can someone please PM me so as I can figure out how I can get my empeg screen working? It died many many months ago, for absolutely no reason, and I really want to get it working. Thanks all.

Top
#147789 - 10/03/2003 13:06 Re: Screen doesn't work [Re: amthar]
loren
carpal tunnel

Registered: 23/08/2000
Posts: 3824
Loc: SLC, UT, USA
No need to PM... we like to do this stuff on the board!

check this faq entry first... then report back..
_________________________
|| loren ||

Top
#147790 - 10/03/2003 13:59 Re: Screen doesn't work [Re: loren]
amthar
stranger

Registered: 15/02/2002
Posts: 27
Loc: North Carolina
Excellent, thank you. I will take a look at the nipple, etc when I get home from work. Is anyone familiar with the costs associated with say replacing the VFD if the nipple blew or replacing the fuses if they are bad? ::sigh::

Top
#147791 - 10/03/2003 14:02 Re: Screen doesn't work [Re: amthar]
JBjorgen
carpal tunnel

Registered: 19/01/2002
Posts: 3494
Loc: Guadalajara, MX
The number $135 comes to mind, but I have no basis for it. It just popped in there. Must have seen it in a post at some point.

EDIT: I think that was for the screen...that didn't include shipping.


Edited by Meatballman (10/03/2003 15:58)
_________________________
~ John

Top
#147792 - 10/03/2003 15:00 Re: Screen doesn't work [Re: amthar]
TommyE
enthusiast

Registered: 08/06/1999
Posts: 356
Loc: NORWAY
Can't remember the price now, but I soldered one in for a friend of mine who broke his nipple. Not to hard if you have used a solderingiron before. This will
save you the shipping and labour on the player though.

Mail support for the price.

TommyE

Top
#147793 - 10/03/2003 15:35 Re: Screen doesn't work [Re: TommyE]
BartDG
carpal tunnel

Registered: 20/05/2001
Posts: 2564
Loc: Bruges, Belgium
... for a friend of mine who broke his nipple.

...must...resist...obvious...dumb...joke! ... aaargh!

_________________________
Riocar 80gig S/N : 010101580 red
Riocar 80gig (010102106) - backup

Top
#147794 - 10/03/2003 16:04 Re: Screen doesn't work [Re: BartDG]
TommyE
enthusiast

Registered: 08/06/1999
Posts: 356
Loc: NORWAY
Good thing it wasn't a girl friend....

TommyE

Top
#147795 - 10/03/2003 16:29 Re: Screen doesn't work [Re: TommyE]
AndrewT
old hand

Registered: 16/02/2002
Posts: 867
Loc: Oxford, UK
Alternatively, a TV/VCR repair shop should be able to do it.

Top