Unoffical empeg BBS

Quick Links: Empeg FAQ | RioCar.Org | Hijack | BigDisk Builder | jEmplode | emphatic
Repairs: Repairs

Topic Options
#232954 - 08/09/2004 22:16 Off to see Rush at Wembley tomorrow night, a few questions..
AndrewT
old hand

Loc: Oxford, UK
Well, I'm off to see Rush play at Wembley Arena, London on Thursday night - woohoo!

I was contemplating going to see them in Birmingham, based on a remark the band once made about a previous gig at Wembley Arena during the Moving Pictures tour; they said that they didn't perform as they might have because of the atmosphere at Wembley venue. On the particular night I was there they gave an amazing performance IMHO. I don't know if it was the audience on the night in question or the venue (or something else) but since I'm not a performing musician nor have I seen them at any other venue, who am I to argue? Anyhow, I have since paid a good chunk of money at eBay for my ticket (singular - my regular Rush-fan friends can't afford to go, their loss (and mine too although I did offer to lend them the money )

In any event I'm really excited at the prospect of seeing them perform again - I really thought that they'd never play London again after such a long absence. It must be at least 11+ years (Roll The Bones?) since they've played here (If I've missed a concert then please don't point that out, I'd rather not know!:) ).

Anyhow, I have two questions before I head off to Wembley tomorrow night; one aimed at anyone who has seen them on this tour and the other aimed more at people familiar with getting to Wembley:

Is there anything in particular that I should look out for? I don't mind spoilers etc. For example: Is Aimee Mann(?) likely to appear singing live on Time Stand Still or something?!