Unoffical empeg BBS

Quick Links: Empeg FAQ | RioCar.Org | Hijack | BigDisk Builder | jEmplode | emphatic
Repairs: Repairs

Topic Options
#98538 - 10/06/2002 10:18 Creating PLaylists from Albums Automatically?!
jem7784
stranger

OK... I'm new to the BBS and just got my Rio Car last week... It's a 20GB model and I added a 40 GB hard drive... 2 weeks ago I finished ripping in my entire CD collection - about 1000 discs... SO I've started loading the player... The thing is, I want the playlists organized into "Artist - Album" and then the songs under this... I've not figured out a way to do this with the Emplode software (2.0 beta 11) except doing it all manually... I mean, I've imported the songs into Emplode in bulk (there are over 16,000 songs... so a few at a time would take forever) but the playlist isn't created as even the album without doing it all manually... is there a way to do it based on the tags (which are all filled out and correct... that took long enough) to create the album playlist automatically from the tag? Or does it have to all be done manually?

#98539 - 10/06/2002 10:25 Re: Creating PLaylists from Albums Automatically?! [Re: jem7784]
DeadFire
addict

Every version of emplode i've used (1.02 and up) you can do this: Organize your music on your hard disk like so - Artist as one folder, and then Album Title as another folder inside it. Then you can just drag and drop each Artist folder into emplode and you have your playlist. After that, you can move it anywhere you want.

#98540 - 10/06/2002 10:30 Re: Creating PLaylists from Albums Automatically?! [Re: DeadFire]
jem7784
stranger

NO WAY!!! REALLY?! I Just spent about 8 hours on Saturday getting all my tags straight and then taking them OUT of artist folders and then organizing them "A-Z".... AHHH!!! Oh well...It's just wasted time... I wasn't doing the drag and drop thing... I was doing the direct import songs. I'll try that tonight...