Unoffical empeg BBS

Quick Links: Empeg FAQ | RioCar.Org | Hijack | BigDisk Builder | jEmplode | emphatic
Repairs: Repairs

Topic Options
#51384 - 24/12/2001 21:46 Soup modes and alphabetization
wfaulk
carpal tunnel

Loc: Raleigh, NC US
First, thanks, guys, for adding the support for allowing me to sort my playlists how I want instead of strict alphabetical order. Now I can have my ``The Who'' back instead of just ``Who''.

I'm new to the 2.0 ballgame, so this might be obvious, but folks have been talking about the Soup views. Is this implemented in the player yet? If so, where is it? (These questions are related; wait for it!)

What I'm concerned with is when the Soup views are implemented in the player, are they going to be sorted strictly alphabetically? Or can I control the ordering?

#51385 - 24/12/2001 22:18 Re: Soup modes and alphabetization [Re: wfaulk]
tfabris
carpal tunnel

Loc: Seattle, WA
Soup views are not yet implemented in the player.

Now that you can order your playlists the way you like them, why do you care about the order of the soup items (whenever they get implemented)? You can create playlists and order them however you like. Just ignore the soup views at that point.

#51386 - 25/12/2001 04:03 Re: Soup modes and alphabetization [Re: wfaulk]
svferris
addict

Loc: San Diego, CA, USA
[In a Homer Simpson voice]

Mmmmm....Alphabet Soup....

#51387 - 25/12/2001 04:05 Re: Soup modes and alphabetization [Re: svferris]
beaker
addict

Loc: England
LOL

#51388 - 25/12/2001 08:27 Re: Soup modes and alphabetization [Re: tfabris]
wfaulk
carpal tunnel

Loc: Raleigh, NC US
I know. It would just be nice if they worked ``correctly''. That way I wouldn't have to bother with playlists, and it would force me to tag my music properly.

#51389 - 25/12/2001 11:34 Re: Soup modes and alphabetization [Re: wfaulk]
hybrid8
carpal tunnel

Loc: Toronto, CANADA