Unoffical empeg BBS

Quick Links: Empeg FAQ | RioCar.Org | Hijack | BigDisk Builder | jEmplode | emphatic
Repairs: Repairs

Topic Options
#220608 - 18/01/2002 09:43 More RIO Receiver stuff?
rbraddock
stranger

I just received my RIO Receiver($99 bucks from Tiger). I had been pondering the purchase for several months and along came the email Ad from TigerDirect. I could not resist! Well, I am VERY please so far. Setup took less than 5 minutes(I just loaded the SW and plugged it in the LAN).

Now, I am curious why there is so little discussion on this board? Is there no further development taking place on this product? The SW seems a bit over simplified, there looks to be a lot of room for development. I specifically would like to see the abilty to receive streaming radio added. I would not think this to be too difficult.

So, now that they are cheap, we should see a lot more activity. Right?

#220609 - 18/01/2002 10:24 Re: More RIO Receiver stuff? [Re: rbraddock]
Dobbin
new poster

Doesn't matter how cheap they are, if you can't get your hands on one, theres not a lot you can do.
But I hope things will pick up as Sonic Blue get themsleves sorted out.
I also have an empeg, and from day 1, most things have been slow to happen. But when they finally they do, they've been worth the wait.
(well apart from discontinuing the empeg. arse.)

Dobbs

#220610 - 18/01/2002 10:38 Re: More RIO Receiver stuff? [Re: rbraddock]
tfabris
carpal tunnel

Loc: Seattle, WA
I think the lack of traffic on this BBS is simply due to people not knowing it's here. I'm sure there are a lot of Mercury owners who just don't know this BBS exists.

This is in stark contrast to the empeg BBS, where I think nearly every empeg owner has contributed at some point or another.

#220611 - 18/01/2002 11:55 Re: More RIO Receiver stuff? [Re: tfabris]
Roger
carpal tunnel

Loc: London, UK
I'm sure there are a lot of Mercury owners...

What's that on the floor? Oh, Tony just dropped another internal codename .