Unoffical empeg BBS

Quick Links: Empeg FAQ | RioCar.Org | Hijack | BigDisk Builder | jEmplode | emphatic
Repairs: Repairs

Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
#131459 - 18/12/2002 12:47 A new low in Spam history
tonyc
carpal tunnel

Loc: Pittsburgh, PA
I just got this spam in my inbox:

Merry Christmas from Meridan Design
http://www.iwebrider.com
1-207-XXX-XXXX
[email protected]

My name is Cobby Drost. I'm a freelance Web Designer. I was wondering if yo=
u=20
had any work available in your firm, company or personal interest for a wor=
k=20
at home developer. I develop professional, attractive sites. It's been a to=
ugh=20
year and need the extra cash for Xmas for my family. No job to big or small=
=20
This is a one time mailing.

I blanked out the phone# and email address so as to not further this douchebag's cause. It goes on to basically whine about how they want a job, it's been a tough year... etc. My thing is, who is going to hire someone as a web designer who's spamming the entire world complaining that they can't get their cushy web design job? You know what? Jobs are out there. Everywhere I go there are help wanted signs. Are the jobs amazing? Some of them, no. You know what? There are a lot of good people who can't find the exact jobs they want now. The fact that someone would stoop to spamming in order to find a job is unbelievable to me. But I realize that it's coming to that. Now I'm going to start seeing my inbox piled up with every poor slob who gets laid off. Get the hell out there and find yourself a job, people.

Sigh.

#131460 - 18/12/2002 13:25 Re: A new low in Spam history [Re: tonyc]
robricc
carpal tunnel

Loc: New Jersey, USA
I got this one today:
Hi, my name is XXX XXXX.the reason for this email is to

ask you if it would be ok with you if my grandson could have
one of your company t-shirts ( x-large ) with your name
or "logo" on it? he has had a head injury and stays close to
home because he has seizers. he is a big boy,and a very