Unoffical empeg BBS

Quick Links: Empeg FAQ | RioCar.Org | Hijack | BigDisk Builder | jEmplode | emphatic
Repairs: Repairs

Topic Options
#61563 - 20/01/2002 19:29 UK user gets Empeg today!
Willd
new poster

Loc: Sussex UK
Hi folks, just to tell you the good news that I got my Empeg over from USA. Due to SB not shipping internationally (and not replying to my emails or answering the phone) I sought another source, which was a helpful ebay seller, who sorted me out with a 30gb player, for $399, and shipped it to a friend who was holidaying in USA. He is back in UK and brought the player to me this afternoon, and I have just spend several hours fiddling with it. Its great!

As a newbie, i was wondering , is the latest emplode software better than the one that was on my CD (it doesnt display file names, file sizes etc, so difficult to identify which tracks are what, when the ID3's are perhaps different from the actual file name)

Also, is the latest player operating system worth installing, and is it possible to reinstall the old one if needed ?
Just wondered as there are several things missing that I would expect to be there, like the track length display, the Kbps display and there are what seem to be to be odd ways the navigation works.

The navigation, seems illogical, is it just me? Compared with my Neo35, it takes a long time to get to a certain track by going through them (without cheating with the search thing on the remote)

The way that all the track names are side by side, meaning you can only see one at a time, rather than in a list, seems to defy logic, Is this different on other versions of the OS ?

Thanks for your time, and i apologise if i am posting in the wrong thread etc, but couldnt find answers to my q's elsewhere

Will
(Sussex, UK, 30GB rio car, smuggled over from USA)

#61564 - 20/01/2002 19:41 Re: UK user gets Empeg today! [Re: Willd]
hybrid8
carpal tunnel

Loc: Toronto, CANADA
You can alter your SIG now that you have your empeg.