Unoffical empeg BBS

Quick Links: Empeg FAQ | Software | RioCar.Org | Hijack | jEmplode | emphatic
Repairs: Repairs | Addons: Eutronix | Cases

Topic Options
#139400 - 02/02/2003 14:04 Is there a cable?
cblake
journeyman

Registered: 01/10/2002
Posts: 79
Is there a cable that can hookup to the IDE channel of a desktop mobo and have a 2.5 HD connector on the other end? Making it really easy to just hookup your empegs HD and copy all files over?



Edited by cblake (02/02/2003 14:07)
_________________________
40GB Mk2 [blue]blue[/blue] 90000660 Driveless Mk2a [blue]blue[/blue] 120001040

Top
#139401 - 02/02/2003 14:10 Re: Is there a cable? [Re: cblake]
tfabris
carpal tunnel

Registered: 20/12/1999
Posts: 31266
Loc: Seattle, WA
Yes, but make sure to read this.
_________________________
Tony Fabris

Top
#139402 - 02/02/2003 14:13 Re: Is there a cable? [Re: tfabris]
cblake
journeyman

Registered: 01/10/2002
Posts: 79
tfabris -
thanx for the link. know a place that sells these cables? would any local places have one?

_________________________
40GB Mk2 [blue]blue[/blue] 90000660 Driveless Mk2a [blue]blue[/blue] 120001040

Top
#139403 - 02/02/2003 14:17 Re: Is there a cable? [Re: cblake]
robricc
carpal tunnel

Registered: 30/10/2000
Posts: 4909
Loc: Orange County, NY USA
Here.

I have a couple of these (from this vendor) and they work great.
_________________________
-Rob Riccardelli
80GB 16MB MK2 090000736

Top
#139404 - 02/02/2003 15:08 Re: Is there a cable? [Re: cblake]
David
addict

Registered: 05/05/2000
Posts: 623
Loc: Cambridge
In the UK, Maplins sell adapter cables for about 5UKP and Dabs.com for 10UKP. They both get them from Videk.

Top