Unoffical empeg BBS

Quick Links: Empeg FAQ | Software | RioCar.Org | Hijack | jEmplode | emphatic
Repairs: Repairs | Addons: Eutronix | Cases

Topic Options
#143264 - 14/02/2003 09:44 Jemplode/Emplode ports
suomi35
enthusiast

Registered: 16/02/2002
Posts: 277
Loc: Denver, CO
I have looked around for about 30 minutes trying to find which ports Jemplode or Emplode use to connect to the player.

Anyone know?

Thanks in advance...
_________________________
-Jason

Top
#143265 - 14/02/2003 09:53 Re: Jemplode/Emplode ports [Re: suomi35]
Roger
carpal tunnel

Registered: 18/01/2000
Posts: 5597
Loc: London, UK
From the emptool sources:

(lib/protoco/packets.h)
#define PROTOCOL_TCP_PORT 8300
#define PROTOCOL_TCP_FASTPORT 8301

(lib/protocol/net_discovery.h)
// UDP version of the protocol port
#define DISCOVERY_PORT 8300
_________________________
-- roger

Top
#143266 - 14/02/2003 09:54 Re: Jemplode/Emplode ports [Re: Roger]
suomi35
enthusiast

Registered: 16/02/2002
Posts: 277
Loc: Denver, CO
Thanks man, just wanted to knock a hole in my firewall at home to do some uploading from work.

Have a good weekend
_________________________
-Jason

Top
#143267 - 14/02/2003 11:23 Re: Jemplode/Emplode ports [Re: suomi35]
tfabris
carpal tunnel

Registered: 20/12/1999
Posts: 31256
Loc: Seattle, WA
Thanks man, just wanted to knock a hole in my firewall at home to do some uploading from work.
Just as an FYI, searching the FAQ on the term 'firewall' produces the necessary port numbers.
_________________________
Tony Fabris

Top