Unoffical empeg BBS

Quick Links: Empeg FAQ | RioCar.Org | Hijack | BigDisk Builder | jEmplode | emphatic
Repairs: Repairs

Topic Options
#161173 - 13/05/2003 04:25 Any insiders to SprintPCS or Sony Ericsson?
puckalicious

I would really like to know when the new T608 will be available for SprintPCS customers. Someone here has to have some inside info. Finally a CDMA bluetooth phone!

#161174 - 16/05/2003 03:32 Re: Any insiders to SprintPCS or Sony Ericsson? [Re: puckalicious]
JaBZ
addict

Loc: NZ
Hell yeah, I’m in NZ and WAS eagerly anticipating the release of this phone here, however rumour is that Sony Ericsson is pulling out of the CDMA phone market except for in USA and Japan. REALLY disappointing, since I'm a Wireless Data Engineer at work. The rumour has been confirmed by a few sources.
I know someone working for Sony Ericsson in the States, I queried him about the release of the T608 for PCS, which he believes is around late May early June, I asked if he could send me the phone here ,since we wont be getting it.

I must say data over CDMA much better than GPRS, even though the GPRS phones are better, I have a T68i.
Currently the only phone here in NZ offering CDMA Bluetooth is the Ericsson T60c with Bluetooth adapter, this phone is a PITA.

Well good to see someone interested in CDMA Bluetooth

cheers,
Jabz

#161175 - 16/05/2003 05:04 Re: Any insiders to SprintPCS or Sony Ericsson? [Re: JaBZ]
puckalicious

Since I'm on Sprint, I've never used a Sony Ericsson phone before, how is the reception on those phones that have the internal antenna? I've heard that it's not so good? I currently have a Sanyo 4500 which I've been told (by sprint pcs employees) has the best reception of phones offered by Sprint. I feel that the Sanyo's reception is OK, I still get dropped calls once in awhile inside my house and even outside too. I'm afraid I might be disappointed with the T608's performance.