Unoffical empeg BBS

Quick Links: Empeg FAQ | RioCar.Org | Hijack | BigDisk Builder | jEmplode | emphatic
Repairs: Repairs

Page 2 of 2 < 1 2
Topic Options
#246942 - 20/01/2005 20:07 Re: Anybody knows anything about Thunderbird ? [Re: StigOE]
hybrid8
carpal tunnel

Loc: Toronto, CANADA
I've been a long-time hater of Eudora, so I've stayed clear of it. I've always thought it was one of the worst email clients around (not including the ones that lack so many features that they're not even worthy of consideration). Have always been extremely disappointed with the Mac and Windows versions I've seen.

Thunderbird seems to represent what I've always thought a mail program should be. At least it's the closest. I've been using TheBat for a few years now, and although it's certainly powerful, it's a right pain in the ass for some things and has a bunch of bugs in the final version I have - beta versions of the newer release introduce other bugs that I'm not willing to put up with.

The fact Thunderbird is available for Windows and Mac OS X seals it.

Bruno

#246943 - 20/01/2005 20:54 Re: Anybody knows anything about Thunderbird ? [Re: BartDG]
tanstaafl.
carpal tunnel

Loc: Ajijic, Mexico
suppose the attachments also stay in the emails as well, effectively doubling the harddrive space these attachments occupy ?

I guess that means that at the end of a year or so of backing things up, you have uttterly wasted maybe 75 cents worth of hard drive space.

tanstaafl.

#246944 - 21/01/2005 08:32 Re: Anybody knows anything about Thunderbird ? [Re: hybrid8]
tahir
pooh-bah

Loc: London
Quote:
Thunderbird seems to represent what I've always thought a mail program should be. At least it's the closest.

I'd agree with that

#246945 - 21/01/2005 22:08 Re: Anybody knows anything about Thunderbird ? [Re: Roger]
muzza
Pooh-Bah

Loc: Brisbane, Queensland, Australi...
I partitioned my new drive into two: one 40gig system and one 160gig data.