Unoffical empeg BBS

Quick Links: Empeg FAQ | RioCar.Org | Hijack | BigDisk Builder | jEmplode | emphatic
Repairs: Repairs

Page 3 of 6 < 1 2 3 4 5 6 >
Topic Options
#340219 - 06/12/2010 22:28 Re: Samsung Tab [Re: hybrid8]
altman
carpal tunnel

Loc: Palo Alto, CA
fwiw, I can believe they've shipped that many without much convincing - demo models appear to be *everywhere* in the US, plus there are plenty of whole countries that don't officially have the iPad yet.

The world's a pretty big place....

#340236 - 07/12/2010 05:20 Re: Samsung Tab [Re: hybrid8]
graynada
new poster

Loc: Portsmouth, UK
Originally Posted By: hybrid8
sub-par Galaxy product line.

I have had a Samsung Galaxy Portal i5700 phone running Android 1.5 for 9 months now and I am very happy with it. I am no expert but it does everything it was advertised to do, quick enough and with (to date) no bugs. Great value too at £50 for the phone + £15 a month contract including 300 mins, and unlimited data and texts.

Mk2 v509 hijack
1996 Audi A8Q 4.2L

#341721 - 31/01/2011 16:02 Re: Samsung Tab [Re: Dignan]
drakino
carpal tunnel

Originally Posted By: Dignan
You do understand that "shipped" is completely different from "sold," right? You seem to be saying they're the same thing. I can easily see Samsung shipping 1 million units to stores, and that doesn't mean they've sold anywhere close to that many.

Looks like a Samsung exec came clean and did confirm the now 2 million number was purely shipped to vendors, while end user sales are "quite small".

This may lead to some pretty good discounts soon for a Galaxy Tab, especially with news coming out about Honeycomb now. I'm surprised Samsung doesn't maintain a smaller channel inventory with their general consumer electronics experience.

#341722 - 31/01/2011 16:03 Re: Samsung Tab [Re: graynada]
hybrid8
carpal tunnel

Loc: Toronto, CANADA
BAM!: Samsung says Galaxy Tab sales to consumers actually 'quite small'

Like this is at all surprising.

Quote: