Unoffical empeg BBS

Quick Links: Empeg FAQ | RioCar.Org | Hijack | BigDisk Builder | jEmplode | emphatic
Repairs: Repairs

Topic Options
#79288 - 10/03/2002 17:29 oh god what the hell have i done
Whitey

Loc: Louisiana, USA
I am new to the empeg palyer. I have had mine for about 2 months now and eveything has been great. i brought it in the house last night to load some higher bitrate songs, before i went to bed i synced it. i got up this moring to head to ward teh parents house (which is a damn long way) and the player wouldn't boot. all i get is the RIO logo on the front. I cant get it to come up on my network. none of the buttons respond. it's just dead. I have been reading on it and know the OP system is kept on a diffrent partition. can I rebuild that partition without sending if off for repair??? Am i screwed ??? please for the love of all that is holy help whitey.

#79289 - 10/03/2002 17:37 Re: oh god what the hell have i done [Re: Whitey]
justinlarsen
old hand

Loc: Petaluma, CA
dont panic its probably the cronic drive cable, contact david at support he will send you a new one asap

#79290 - 10/03/2002 18:12 Re: oh god what the hell have i done [Re: Whitey]
tfabris
carpal tunnel

Loc: Seattle, WA
You haven't done anything wrong. Please read this FAQ entry.

#79291 - 10/03/2002 20:19 Re: oh god what the hell have i done [Re: tfabris]
Whitey

what about that removal voids warranty crap???
it look like ill be doing any repairs myself. With the help of you guys lord willing

#79292 - 10/03/2002 23:34 Re: oh god what the hell have i done [Re: Whitey]
mtempsch
pooh-bah

Loc: Gothenburg, Sweden