Unoffical empeg BBS

Quick Links: Empeg FAQ | RioCar.Org | Hijack | BigDisk Builder | jEmplode | emphatic
Repairs: Repairs

Page 2 of 3 < 1 2 3 >
Topic Options
#287585 - 03/05/2007 20:39 Re: Car PC hardware is getting there [Re: drakino]
wfaulk
carpal tunnel

Loc: Raleigh, NC US
Fair enough. I have no experience with StreetDeck, but all I can see on that screen is what looks like a recent version of WiMP (which, conceivably, has the worst UI of any media player ever) over the top of a Windows desktop. I could be wrong in my guesses, though.

I take it that is not the intended final result?

#287586 - 03/05/2007 20:54 Re: Car PC hardware is getting there [Re: wfaulk]
drakino
carpal tunnel

Actually, thats the installer for World of Warcraft. I'm curious to see how much 3d power the onboard video card has.

StreetDeck is a full screen app that launches at startup and provides full access to all the functions. Here's a demo video of one of their older versions.

#287587 - 03/05/2007 22:10 Re: Car PC hardware is getting there [Re: drakino]
wfaulk
carpal tunnel

That's pretty neat.

#287588 - 04/05/2007 20:20 Re: Car PC hardware is getting there [Re: drakino]
BartDG
carpal tunnel

Loc: Bruges, Belgium
You said:
Quote:
With it, and StreetDeck included, it comes to about the same price as importing one from Europe.

Are these things available in Europe? From where? Is streetdeck also included then, with European maps?

I have to admit, that demo is some of the coolest in-car stuff I've ever seen!

#287589 - 05/05/2007 03:47 Re: Car PC hardware is getting there [Re: BartDG]
JBjorgen
carpal tunnel

Loc: Columbus, OH